Current Officers

2019-2020 Officers


Julia Clarke

Raba-Kistner Consultants,Inc.

[email protected]


Sarah Alvarez

[email protected]

Past President

Luis Gonzalez

[email protected]


Alexa Nichols


[email protected]


Uttam Karmaker

[email protected]


Connor McBride

[email protected]

Branch Director

Carrie French

[email protected]

VP Administration

Mahsa Arastoo

Aguirre & Fields, LP

[email protected]

VP Education

Aaron Orozco

[email protected]

VP Technical

Manik Mitra

[email protected]

VP Communications

Johnny Kim

[email protected]

Section Director

Patrick Beecher

Terracon Consultants, Inc

[email protected]


Institute Chapter Liasons

Structural Engineering Institute (SEI)

 Amir Mosavi



Environmental & Water Resources Inst. (EWRI)

 Jason Becker

 Halff Associates 


Geo-Institute (G-I)

 Paul Marshall



Transportation & Dev. Institute (T&DI)

 Natalie Guzman



Our active specialty institutes provide Houston members with access to technical, educational, and professional resources in specific areas of civil engineering. The individuals shown above lead our active institutes. The Houston Branch is in search of a leadres to start a local chapters of: AEI, CI, and EMI. Interested in helping out? Contact our VP Technical.


Committee Chairs

Younger Members Forum

 Timothy Smelcer



Technical Programs Chair

 Richard Ruchhoeft

 Port of Houston Authority 


Environmental Chair

 Keval Satra



Land Development Chair

 Andrew Sikes

 Andrew Lonnie Sikes, Inc. 


Geomatics/ Surveying Chair

 Andrew Sikes

 Andrew Lonnie Sikes Inc 


Water Resources Chair

 Brent Vaile

 Halff Associates, Inc. 


Construction Management Chair

 Jennifer Bohlander



Membership Chair

 Christopher Lau



Primary & Secondary Education Chair

 Shiann Hernandez



Newsletter Chair

 Daniel Gutierrez



Hospitality Co-Chair

 Elizabeth Bache



Hospitality Co-Chair

 Brent Vaile

 Halff Associates, Inc. 


Website Co-Chair

 Yosselyn Amaya



Website Co-Chair

 Christopher Rosales



Social Media Chair

 Anna Theiss



Continuing Education Chair

 Prasoon Tiwari



Student Chapters Chair

 Shishir Manjunath

 Binkley & Barfield,Inc 


Engineer's Week Chair

 Austin Brauel

 Landev Engineers, Inc. 


Houston Land & Water Sustainability Forum

 Christina Hughes

 Walter P Moore 


ECH Liaison

 Saud Memon



Our technical committee chairs help coordinate presentations throughout the year. Most presentations are held the hour prior to monthly branch meetings. Be on the lookout for technical presentaions coordinated by the indiviuals shown above throughout the year; it's a great way to get PHD credits! Interested in helping out with a technical committee?

Contact Justin Terry, our Technical Programs Chair


Become a Sponsor Learn More