Current Officers

2017-2018 Officers


President

Gareth Young

Gulf Interstate Engineering

president@ascehouston.org

(832) 412-6953

President-Elect

Luis Gonzalez

presidentelect@ascehouston.org

(713) 622-1444

Past President

Patrick Beecher

Terracon Consultants, Inc

pastpresident@ascehouston.org

713-690-8989

Secretary

Treasurer

Jason Brock

Binkley & Barfield, Inc.

treasurer@ascehouston.org

713-684-4000

Branch Director

Mahsa Arastoo

Aguirre & Fields, LP

branchdirector@ascehouston.org

VP Administration

Julia Clarke

Fugro USA Land, Inc

vpadmin@ascehouston.org

VP Education

VP Technical

VP Communications

Section Director

Jason Ellison

sectiondirector@ascehouston.org

713-488-8150

2017-2018 INSTITUTE LIAISONS


Institute Chapter Liasons

Structural Engineering Institute (SEI)

Oliver Szymczyk

LJA Engineering

oliver.szymczyk@gmail.com

Environmental & Water Resources Inst. (EWRI)

Michael Bloom

R.G. Miller Engineers, Inc.

mbloom@rgmiller.com

Coasts, Oceans, Ports, & Rivers Inst. (COPRI)

Richard Ruchhoeft

Port of Houston Authority

$$email$$

Geo-Institute (G-I)

Rebecca Cummins

Terracon

rebeccacummins3@gmail.com

Transportation & Dev. Institute (T&DI)

Our active specialty institutes provide Houston members with access to technical, educational, and professional resources in specific areas of civil engineering. The individuals shown above lead our active institutes. The Houston Branch is in search of a leadres to start a local chapters of: AEI, CI, and EMI. Interested in helping out? Contact our VP Technical.


2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS


Committee Chairs

Technical Programs Chair

Environmental Chair

Keval Satra

Ksatra@hrgreen.com

Land Development Chair

Andrew Sikes

Andrew Lonnie Sikes, Inc.

lonnie.sikes@sikesengineering.com

Transportation Chair

Brian Blackwell

bpblackw@gmail.com

Geomatics/ Surveying Chair

Andrew Sikes

Andrew Lonnie Sikes Inc

andy.sikes@SikesSurveying.com

Water & Wastewater Chair

Rene Hurtado

HR Green

rhurtado@hrgreen.com

Water Resources Chair

Natalie Weiershausen

Klotz Associates, Inc.

nmcstar00@aol.com

281-589-7257

Geotechnical Chair

Rebecca Cummins

Terracon

rebeccacummins3@gmail.com

Construction Management Chair

Jennifer Bohlander

HNTB Corporation

jbohlander@hntb.com

Airport Chair

Brandon Ash

AECOM

brandon.ash@aecom.com

Membership Chair

Alexa Nichols

EHRA

anichols@ehrainc.com

Primary & Secondary Education Chair

Newsletter Chair

Patrick Montgomery

patrick.montgomery@terracon.com

Hospitality Co-Chair

Johnny Kim

jkim@halff.com

Hospitality Co-Chair

Webmaster

Christopher Rosales

City of Houston

chris@cgrosales.com

Social Media Chair

Alexa Nichols

EHRA

anichols@ehrainc.com

Continuing Education Chair

Prasoon Tiwari

ptiwari@nevada.unr.edu

Student Chapters Chair

Shishir Manjunath

Binkley & Barfield,Inc

smanjunath@binkleybarfield.com

Engineer's Week Chair

Mahsa Arastoo

Aguirre & Fields, LP

Mahsa.Arastoo@aguirre-fields.com

Historical Committee

Public Affairs Committee

Wade Parks

KIT Professionals, Inc.

waparks05@gmail.com

Houston Land & Water Sustainability Forum

Younger Members Forum

Amanda Retta

CobbFendley

aretta@cobbfendley.com

ECH Liaison

Saud Memon

saudmem@gmail.com

713-783-2787

Past Presidents Council

Patrick Beecher

Terracon Consultants, Inc

patrick.beecher@terracon.com

713-690-8989

Our technical committee chairs help coordinate presentations throughout the year. Most presentations are held the hour prior to monthly branch meetings. Be on the lookout for technical presentaions coordinated by the indiviuals shown above throughout the year; it's a great way to get PHD credits! Interested in helping out with a technical committee?

Contact Justin Terry, our Technical Programs Chair

SPONSORS