Current Officers

2017-2018 Officers


President

Gareth Young

Gulf Interstate Engineering

president@ascehouston.org

(832) 412-6953

President-Elect

Luis Gonzalez

presidentelect@ascehouston.org

(713) 622-1444

Past President

Patrick Beecher

Terracon Consultants, Inc

pastpresident@ascehouston.org

713-690-8989

Secretary

Treasurer

Jason Brock

Harris County Flood Control District

treasurer@ascehouston.org

713-684-4000

Branch Director

Mahsa Arastoo

Aguirre & Fields, LP

branchdirector@ascehouston.org

VP Administration

Julia Clarke

Raba Kistner, Inc.

vpadmin@ascehouston.org

VP Education

VP Technical

VP Communications

Section Director

Jason Ellison

sectiondirector@ascehouston.org

713-488-8150

2017-2018 INSTITUTE LIAISONS


Institute Chapter Liasons

Structural Engineering Institute (SEI)

 Oliver Szymczyk

 LJA Engineering

 oliver.szymczyk@gmail.com

Environmental & Water Resources Inst. (EWRI)

 Michael Bloom

 R.G. Miller Engineers, Inc.

 mbloom@rgmiller.com

Coasts, Oceans, Ports, & Rivers Inst. (COPRI)

 Richard Ruchhoeft

 Port of Houston Authority

 

Geo-Institute (G-I)

 Rebecca Cummins

 Terracon

 rebeccacummins3@gmail.com

Transportation & Dev. Institute (T&DI)

 Griselda Gonzales

 

 griselda_gonzales@sbcglobal.net

Our active specialty institutes provide Houston members with access to technical, educational, and professional resources in specific areas of civil engineering. The individuals shown above lead our active institutes. The Houston Branch is in search of a leadres to start a local chapters of: AEI, CI, and EMI. Interested in helping out? Contact our VP Technical.


2017-2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS


Committee Chairs

Technical Programs Chair

 Justin Terry

 

 jterry@walterpmoore.com

Environmental Chair

 Keval Satra

 

 Ksatra@hrgreen.com

Land Development Chair

 Andrew Sikes

 Andrew Lonnie Sikes, Inc.

 lonnie.sikes@sikesengineering.com

Geomatics/ Surveying Chair

 Andrew Sikes

 Andrew Lonnie Sikes Inc

 andy.sikes@SikesSurveying.com

Water Resources Chair

 Natalie Weiershausen

 RPS Infrastructure, Inc.

 natalie.weiershausen@klotz.com

281-589-7257

Geotechnical Chair

 Rebecca Cummins

 Terracon

 rebeccacummins3@gmail.com

Construction Management Chair

 Jennifer Bohlander

 HNTB Corporation

 jbohlander@hntb.com

Airport Chair

 Brandon Ash

 

 brandon.ash@aecom.com

Membership Chair

 Alexa Nichols

 EHRA

 anichols@ehrainc.com

Primary & Secondary Education Chair

 Aaron Orozco

 

 aorozco@binkleybarfield.com

Newsletter Chair

 Saatvik Satyaprakash

 

 saatvik.05@gmail.com

Hospitality Co-Chair

 Connor McBride

 

 connor.j.mcbride@gmail.com

Webmaster

 Christopher Rosales

 

 chris@cgrosales.com

Social Media Chair

 Alexa Nichols

 EHRA

 anichols@ehrainc.com

Continuing Education Chair

 Prasoon Tiwari

 

 ptiwari@nevada.unr.edu

Student Chapters Chair

 Shishir Manjunath

 Binkley & Barfield,Inc

 smanjunath@binkleybarfield.com

Engineer's Week Chair

 Mahsa Arastoo

 Aguirre & Fields, LP

 Mahsa.Arastoo@aguirre-fields.com

Historical Committee

 David Collins

 

 dcollins@fcm-engineers.com

Public Affairs Committee

 Wade Parks

 KIT Professionals, Inc.

 waparks05@gmail.com

Houston Land & Water Sustainability Forum

 Steven Albert

 

 stevenfalbert@sbcglobal.net

Younger Members Forum

 Amanda Retta

 CobbFendley

 aretta@cobbfendley.com

ECH Liaison

 Saud Memon

 

 saudmem@gmail.com

713-783-2787

Past Presidents Council

 Patrick Beecher

 Terracon Consultants, Inc

 patrick.beecher@terracon.com

713-690-8989

Our technical committee chairs help coordinate presentations throughout the year. Most presentations are held the hour prior to monthly branch meetings. Be on the lookout for technical presentaions coordinated by the indiviuals shown above throughout the year; it's a great way to get PHD credits! Interested in helping out with a technical committee?

Contact Justin Terry, our Technical Programs Chair

SPONSORS

Become a Sponsor Learn More